

Democratic Service Swyddfa'r Cyngor CAERNARFON Gwynedd LL55 1SH

Meeting

DEMOCRACY SERVICES COMMITTEE

Date and Time

2.00 pm, TUESDAY, 5TH JULY, 2022

Location

Virtual Meeting - Zoom

For public access to the meeting, please contact us.

Contact Point

Sioned Mai Jones

01286 679665

SionedMaiJones@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

(DISTRIBUTED 27/06/22)

DEMOCRACY SERVICES COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP (15)

Plaid Cymru (9)

Councillors

Annwen Hughes Olaf Cai Larsen Gwynfor Owen Arwyn Herald Roberts Empty Seat

Linda Ann Jones Edgar Wyn Owen Llio Elenid Owen Beca Roberts

Independent (5)

Councillors

Anwen J. Davies Eryl Jones-Williams Empty Seat Anne Lloyd-Jones Dewi Owen

Liberal/Labour (1)

Councillor Stephen Churchman

Ex-officio Members

Chair and Vice-Chair of the Council

AGENDA

1. ELECT VICE-CHAIR

2. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

3. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declaration of personal interest.

4. URGENT ITEMS

To note any items that are a matter of urgency in the view of the Chairman for consideration.

5. MINUTES

4 - 8

The Chairman shall propose that the minutes of the last meeting of this committee held on 17 February, 2022 be signed as a true record.

6. ROLE OF THE DEMOCRACY SERVICES COMMITTEE 9 - 11

Head of Corporate Support to submit information about the role of the Democracy Services Committee.

7. REVIEW COUNCILLOR INDUCTION ARRANGEMENTS 12 - 15

To ask Committee members for observations on the induction arrangements following the May 2022 Election.

8. MULTI-LOCATION MEETINGS

16 - 17

To provide an update on practical developments for holding hybrid meetings.